Promotion & Education Committee

The Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation Promotion & Education Committee assists in developing agriculture literacy programming, engaging consumers and promoting a positive image of agriculture. Contact your district representative to learn more about Promotion & Education opportunities in your area. Click here for ideas for your own Promotion & Education activities.

Are you interested in serving on the committee? Fill out the application:

P&E Committee Blog

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Thinking Outside of the Box

This year, the Promotion & Education (P&E) Committee strived to think outside the box and do a few things differently than we have done before. After setting goals at the beginning of the year, we set out to achieve them in our districts and the state. There are a variety of ways to make a difference. Figure out what works for you and dig in.


Promotion & Education State Committee

District I

Tony Seykora (Chair) – Freeborn County

Position Open


District V

Julie Marquardt – Wright County

Brian Randolph – Dakota County

District II

Angela Guentzel – Le Sueur County

Samantha Runge – Watonwan County

District VI

Shantel Koering - Crow Wing County


Position Open


District III

DiDi Edwards – Nobles County

Peter Bakken - Rock County

District VII

Rachel Arneson – Norman County

Lori Aakre – Clay County

District IV

Debra Durheim – Todd County

Cheryl Tyrell – Todd County