Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee


The Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation Young Farmers & Ranchers program surfaces and engages new and current young members by providing leadership, educational and networking opportunities to enhance involvement within the Farm Bureau organization. To learn about Young Farmers & Ranchers opportunities in your area, contact the committee representatives from your district.


Are you interested in serving on this committee? Fill out the application:


Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee Blog

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Strive to Invite

As I look back and reflect on the last year it has been a busy one for members of the Young Farmers and Ranchers Committee. Whether it has been helping at Farmfest or State Fair, attending conferences or doing our part for membership, I am proud to say that our committee has been very active and have accomplished a lot.

Young Farmers & Ranchers State Committee

District I

Jeff and Chandra Pagel – Olmsted County


District II

Mark and Sara Hewitt – Le Sueur County

District III

Grant (Chair) and Denaca Moorse – Lyon County

District IV

Alan and Bethany Barka – Meeker County

District V

Tyler and Cailyn Nelson – Pine County

District VI

Seth and Rachel Connell – Cass County

District VII

Logan and Ava Briese - Wilkin County