The Minnesota Farm Bureau is pleased to recognize 40 recipients of the Sesquicentennial Farm award for 2020. A commemorative certificate signed by Governor Tim Walz, Minnesota Department of Agriculture Commissioner Thom Petersen and Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation President Kevin Paap will be awarded to qualifying families, along with an outdoor sign signifying Sesquicentennial Farm recognition. Information on all Sesquicentennial Farm families will be available online at

Duane L. Erickson Family Farm, Pelican Rapids, 1870

Blue Earth
Jones Family Farm, Lake Crystal, 1855

Charles Leroy Dietzel, Cologne, 1864

Clifford and Mary Frandrup, Randolph, 1866
Jim and Pat McCarthy, Eagan, 1855
Glen McNamara, Hastings, 1862

Gerald B. Eastman, Rochester, 1863

G. & G. Pettit Farm, Delevan, 1869
Stanley and Linda Whitney, Mapleton, 1870

Lowell E Tollefson, Preston, 1858

Casey Madson, Hartland, 1868

Eileen Bjorngaard, Zumbrota, 1870
Edward J. Cleary and Kathleen E. Cleary, St Paul, 1859
Frederick W. Halvorson and Kyle M Halvorson, Wanamingo, 1861
A.S and J.E. Moorhouse, Cannon Falls, 1869
Richard Ryan Family, Goodhue, 1863

Daniel and Betty Lange, Loretto, 1866
Robert Radintz Family and Paul Radintz Family, Maple Grove, 1865
Debra Weinand, Rogers, 1864

Howard Staggemeyer, Eitzen, 1868

Nelson Family, Spicer, 1867

Lac qui Parle
Hantho Family, Davidson, 1869

Le Sueur
Duane A. Schultz, St. Peter, 1870
George Wellington Warrant, Kasota, 1867

Kiernan M. and Steven M. Teaser Trustees, Minneapolis, 1865

Ann M. Wagner, Erin Jonason and Chase Jonason, Nicollet, 1865

Otter Tail
Gloria and Harvey Radtke, Rothsay, 1870
Willard and Elizabeth Jacobson, Evansville, 1870

David and Dawn Thompson, Starbuck, 1868

Hartmann Family Farm, Lakeville, 1868

Clarence Borgerding, Freeport, 1870
Joe and Janet Christen, Albany, 1869
Bonnie J. Hoskins - Hoskins Family Living Trust, Kimball, 1865
Kevin Kosel, St Joseph, 1865
Andrew and Eunice Molitor, Cold Spring, 1860

Dan and Beth Befort Arendt, Mazeppa, 1866

Sutter - Lee Farm, Waseca, 1870

Gene and Mary Lou Nepper Matzke, Rochester, 1862
Duane Papenfuss, Winona, 1869

Ruth Zeidler, Plymouth, 1868

Minnesota Farm Bureau representing Farmers • Families • Food is comprised of 78 local Farm Bureaus across Minnesota. For over 100 year, members have made their views known to political leaders, state government officials, special interest groups and the general public. Programs for young farmers and ranchers develop leadership skills and improve farm management. Promotion and Education Committee members work with programs such as agriculture in the classroom and safety education for children. Join Farm Bureau today and support our efforts to serve as an advocate for rural Minnesota,