Promotion & Education Committee

Promotion & Education (P&E) programs develop agriculture literacy, engage consumers and promote a positive image of agriculture.

The P&E Committee engages in the following programming statewide:

  • MFBF LEAP Conference
  • Minnesota State Fair
  • Agriculture in the Classroom
  • Safety and health
  • Consumer outreach
  • Leadership development

Strengthening Minnesota Agriculture

2022-23 P&E Committeegroup photo of 14 committee members

The state committee is comprised of two individual Farm Bureau members from each of the seven MFBF board districts. Committee members are appointed to serve a two-year term and can serve up to three terms. State committee member applications are due August 15 each year.

If you’re interested in serving on the committee, please complete this form to help us get to know you, or contact Education Coordinator Pam Debele for more information.

District I

Chantelle Seykora

Freeborn County

Steve Schoenfeld

Waseca County

District II

Angela Guentzel

LeSueur County

Samantha Runge

Watonwan County

District III

Lisa Roker


District IV

Tiffany Kobbermann

Pope County

Cheryl  Tyrell

Todd County

District V

Cindy Durheim

Pine County

Amanda Cook

Chisago County

District VI

Shantel Koering

Crow Wing County

Ann Marie Ward

Beltrami County

District VII

Ashley Heng

Clay County

Lori Aakre

Clay County