Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee

The Young Farmers & Ranchers (YF&R) program surfaces and engages new and current young members, ages 18-35, by providing leadership, educational and networking opportunities to enhance involvement within the Farm Bureau and other agricultural organizations.

The MFBF Young Farmers & Ranchers committee takes the lead on planning programming and events and conducting competitive and recognition opportunities for members.  

Developing Future Leaders

2023-24 YF&R CommitteeGroup photo of 11 committee members

The committee is comprised of an individual or couple from each of the seven MFBF board districts. Members are nominated by their county farm bureau and are officially appointed by the MFBF Board of Directors. Committee members can serve up to three (3) one-year terms.  One member of the committee is selected as chair each year and serves as a voting member of the MFBF Board of Directors. 

If you’re interested in serving on the committee, contact Leadership Coordinator Rachael Peterson for more information.

District I

Nathan & Katie Drewitz

Fillmore County 

District II

Nathan & Loy Sahr

faribault County

District III


District IV

Dylan Swensrud

Pope County

District V

Jessie Bester (Chair)

dakota County

District VI

Dylan & Shelby Radke

beltrami County

District VII

Adam & Whitney Visser 

Norman County